Local fire bans still apply across large parts of the state after the State of Fire and Emergency was partially lifted. 
The following local government areas have reverted to a local fire ban:
  • Tablelands Regional Etheridge 
  • Croydon 
  • Logan City 
  • Gold Coast City
  • Moreton Bay Regional 
  • Brisbane City
  • Redlands City
  • Bundaberg
  • North Burnett
  • South Burnett
  • Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire
  • Fraser Coast Regional
  • Gympie Regional
  • Sunshine Coast Regional 
  • Noosa Shire
  • Flinders
  • McKinlay Shire
  • Richmond Shire
  • Charters Towers Regional 
  • Hinchinbrook Shire
  • Townsville City
  • Burdekin Shire
  • Palm Island
  • Whitsunday Regional 
  • Isaac Regional 
  • Mackay Regional 
  • Central Highlands Regional 
  • Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire
  • Banana Shire
  • Gladstone Regional 
  • Livingstone Shire
  • Rockhampton Regional
All open fires are prohibited and all permits to light fire issued in the area are cancelled.
For more information on local fire bans head to the Rural Fire Service website: https://www.ruralfire.qld.gov.au/Using_Fire_Outdoors/Pages/Fire-Bans-and-Restrictions.aspx